Skip to content

Never Stop Making Friends. A Personal Perspective On OurPangea.

rick hickey stylize fall photo

Not everyone gets the opportunity to work on a project that they truly believe in. I guess that makes me one of the fortunate few.

If I had to narrow it all down to one reason why this has been such an incredible ride so far, the reason would be that I believe in the experience and tools OurPangea wants to bring to its users. I believe in the idea of community and I believe in creating a space where users are always in a position to make new friends. Sure, most of the tools we have today allow us to build our network connections, but OurPangea really got my attention when they proposed creating a place where users could continually cultivate meaningful, lasting relationships.

For me, some of the most rewarding experiences of my life have been the experiences where I’ve been able to form real friendships with people I never thought I’d be able to meet. I’ve had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and it’s exciting to imagine a place that would create limitless opportunities to continue doing so.

Making new friends not only gives us perspective and teaches us valuable lessons about life and the world around us, it also teaches us a lot about ourselves. It helps us discover who we want to be and who we want to be around. It helps us test the boundaries and find new tastes and preferences. Ultimately, making friends and meeting new people helps us find ourselves. What other network can claim to do the same for its users?

Writing and working for OurPangea has been rewarding from start to finish and, since the ethos of this small startup is based around such an admirable aspiration, I expect it will continue to be.

Leave a Reply

