Skip to content

The Potential of a Community Connected World

“When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.

I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.

When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town. I couldn’t change the town and as an older man, I tried to change my family.

Now, as an old man, I realize the only thing I can change is myself, and suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have made an impact on my family. My family and I could have made an impact on our town. Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have changed the world.”

-Unknown monk 1100 A.D.

A Community Network builds on itself in the same way. As you use it for yourself you help build the communities around you. As your communities grow you start to define your culture. As your culture becomes defined along with all the others in the world, you can start to see how your small actions define the whole.

When we establish a fully connected and defined world, near unlimited possibilities open up. If you think innovation is at an all time high now, you might as well get used to it because it’s only going to speed up. Your surroundings won’t be your only inspiration because you’ll have the world at your fingertips.

A Community Network will change how we think about our world. We simply won’t need to look at ourselves as separate or above anyone else in the world because we’ll see that our wants and worries are the same everywhere.

Across the world we’ll hear stories of parents wanting a better life for their children. We’ll see and hear people expressing themselves through their art. And we’ll see that great ideas are not relegated to any one place. When we have full access the to the world our perspective will change for the better.

The potential of a world connected as a single community is undeniable. It’s a sneaking suspicion our generation has that we’re all part of the same world. Globalizing communication and information has made this clear. What we need now are stories from all over. We need the ability to see the full scope of the world, not just our corner.

It’s all by choice. You can either live in your corner of the world, contributing and living with those around you.  Or you can dare to see the impact you have on the world around you. It’s your choice.

Be a part of your community, or dare to see that you are a part of a greater whole.

Leave a Reply

